谭阁美 hero

谭阁美

打破酒店市场格局

Tangram-1

抓住酒店市場契机

一般来说,凯宾斯基酒店只提供高端奢华住宿,但他们发现在中国酒店市场存在一个缺口:只有五星级豪华酒店和两星级经济酒店的极端选择。商务旅客在选择上非常有限。凯宾斯基酒店抓住了这个机会,选择北京作为第一个起点,邀请朗涛为其打造一家三星级酒店,来充份满足商务客人不断变化的需求。

我们完成了:

  • 品牌战略与定位
  • 产品与服务创新
  • 研究与市场分析
  • 品牌标识
  • 命名与语词表达
  • 房间布局
  • 家具设计
  • 建筑设计
  • 引导指示设计
006

使商务旅行更愉快

朗涛的研究显示,大多数商务旅客认为酒店是商务旅途中不可或缺的一部分,他们希望商务酒店能够为繁忙的商旅减少不必要的负担。新的三星级酒店品牌将通过提供有弹性的居住体验,让专业人士得以在此工作、放松、并保持与外界流畅沟通。进而与竞争对手形成差异化。

003

On & Off 之間自由切换

我们根据个人的需求,围绕著核心理念“On & Off”订定了品牌体验。入住可以更加便捷和自动化,同时兼备放松和定制化。休息室可以用来作为的正式会议或休闲聊天,而客房内“床书桌”的设计,可以瞬间将20平方米的房间转变成一个具备完整功能的办公室。酒店的名称:“Tangram”意为七巧板,象徵著品牌如同中国几何智力游戏一样有多种可能性。

Tangram_110

打造灵活体验的关键

在中国,许多商务旅客都没有信用卡,因此在酒店的付款手续非常麻烦。我们建立了一个通用的预付谭阁美钥匙卡,可用于办理入住和退房、房卡、借记卡和积分计划。此卡还让客人享受特别定制化的服务比如购买小礼品、租借Xbox、iPod和笔记本电脑来消磨时间。

Tangram_102

拓展新的市场

自从开业以来,北京谭阁美酒店的入住率始终在稳步攀升,在TripAdvisor和携程网享有非常好的评价,其中的餐厅也处于订满的状态。谭阁美在库尔德斯坦开了第二家酒店,并计划在不远的将来更多于新兴市场开设更多的酒店。

Tangram hero

Tangram

Disrupting the hospitality market

Tangram-1

Identifying room for opportunity

Kempinski Hotels traditionally offers luxury hospitality, but it realized there was a market gap in Chinese accommodations. With only five-star luxury or two-star dreariness to choose from, business travelers had limited hotel options. Kempinski seized the opportunity, selected Beijing as its first location, and engaged Landor to innovate a three-star offering designed to meet business guests’ ever-changing needs.

What we did

  • Brand strategy & positioning
  • Product & service innovation
  • Research & market analysis
  • Identity
  • Naming & verbal branding
  • Room layout
  • Furniture design
  • Architecture
  • Signage
006

Making business travel more enjoyable

Landor’s research revealed that most business travelers considered their hotel stays an unavoidable and unpleasant interruption to their busy lives. The new three-star brand could differentiate itself by providing a flexible stay where professionals could work, relax, and remain connected.

003

Switching on and off

We anchored the brand experience in the core concept of switching “on and off,” according to one’s needs. Check-in could be fast and automated, or relaxed and personal. The lounge could work for formal meetings or chill chats, while in-room modular “bed-desks” enabled plush crash pads to transform into fully functioning offices in a snap—despite the room’s 20 square meters. Even the hotel name, Tangram, nods to modularity, referring to the Chinese geometric puzzle with multiple configurations.

Tangram_110

The key to flexibility

In China, many business travelers do not have credit cards, making payment for hotel services onerous. We created a universal prepaid Tangram key card that could be used for check-in and check-out, room access, debit card, and loyalty programs. The card also enables guests to combat boredom by taking advantage of unique services such as Stop&Shop with Xbox, iPod, and laptop rentals.

Tangram_102

Expanding to new markets

Since opening, Beijing’s Tangram Hotel has enjoyed steadily rising occupancy rates, stellar ratings on TripAdvisor and Ctrip, and a consistently booked restaurant. Tangram opened a second hotel in Kurdistan, and plans to open hotels in more emerging markets in the near future.