雪铁龙 hero

雪铁龙

汽车典范,重归显赫

Citroen_original

以品牌引领业务

全球性经济衰退伊始,雪铁龙的管理层即开始积极寻求扭转销售下滑的新路径。虽然消费者仍会因产品特色和优势选择雪铁龙,但在购买决策上,雪铁龙的品牌影响甚微,甚至于无。于是,朗涛与雪铁龙携手走过六年合作历程,为达到扭转下滑销量、加强品牌实力并为随时抓住新机会而做准备的目标。

强大理念,助力增长

分析竞争形势不难发现,最成功的法国汽车品牌极为强调技术。朗涛为雪铁龙量身定制了一个全新定位,突出其技术优势及辉煌的创新史,开辟了富有吸引力的细分市场。新的品牌驱动器“创新科技”应运而生,成为增强品牌实力的最佳动力,彰显雪铁龙独一无二的价值。

Citroen_158

全球品牌体验店

为了抓住机遇改变典型的经销商销售模式,我们为雪铁龙创造了品牌体验店。在这里,中心舞台展示了雪铁龙的汽车,并将雪铁龙驾驶的冒险和刺激完全展示在消费者眼前。

体验店内,顾客可以随心所好,跟随环形参观路线自由观赏。展厅和销售区之间未被墙壁分隔,边缘的线条随汽车的流线形曲线设计。最绝的是,展厅的概念是灵活的、模块化的,可因应世界各地经销商的具体情况调整改变。

Citroen_167
Citroen_112

实现品牌承诺

朗涛为雪铁龙实行全面的品牌改造,包括了每一个品牌接触点的设计细节。

我们完成了:

  • 视觉识别与语言识别
  • 环境策略及设计
  • 网站设计
  • 线上品牌中心
  • 品牌延伸策略
  • 企业内部导入
  • 品牌战略伙伴策略
  • 活动策划
Citroen_187

销售逆势上扬

重塑品牌一年后,在全球经济尚未走出衰退的环境下,雪铁龙的销量逆势增长8%,69%的法国人选择雪铁龙为最喜爱的汽车品牌。其中,在中国、俄罗斯、巴西三个新兴市场的销量更是尤为显著。

“取得这样的成效(在当时的形势下)绝对已经是最好的。市场调研显示,客户对我们品牌的辨识度更高了,而且认可雪铁龙的成长。”

雪铁龙时任CEO,Frédéric Banzet
Citroen Infographic

品牌实力重回高位

朗涛独有的品牌资产评估(BrandAsset Valuator)显示2010年雪铁龙的品牌重塑项目为其赢回了自2007年以来失去的品牌实力。品牌资产评估的柱状图道出了其中奥秘:重获品牌实力的两大原因——品牌差异性及相关性,使雪铁龙销量迅猛增长。

20_ds_7

A risk reaps rewards

通常而言,奢华车系的子品牌极少与母品牌同名,但雪铁龙创新、高端的新形象,为其打破陈规、挑战规则奠定了夯实基础。果不其然,雪铁龙高端车系DS一经推出,首批销售就在两年内翻了一番,这证明了所有冒险都是值得的。

18_ds_5
Citroen_240

未来蓝图,成竹在胸

今天,朗涛继续陪伴雪铁龙前行。最近,我们与雪铁龙共同开发了着眼未来的C系车型。还建立了“雪铁龙顾问”在线平台,通过分析顾客反馈提升经销商服务和操作。

Citroën hero

Citroën

An automotive icon regains its prominence

Citroën Original Logo

Learning to lead with brand

At the beginning of the global recession, Citroën’s management team sought to address the brand’s declining sales. Although consumers still purchased Citroën cars for their features and benefits, the brand itself had little or no impact on buying decisions. Together, Landor and Citroën embarked on a seven-year journey to increase sales, bolster brand strength, and empower Citroën to seize new opportunities.

Powerful principles fuel growth

Analysis of the competitive landscape revealed that the most successful French car brands emphasized their technology. Landor crafted a new positioning that highlighted Citroën’s technological advances and its inventive past, carving out an appealing market niche. A new Brand Driver and tagline, Créative technologie, communicated Citroën’s unique value.

Citroën Store and Showroom from Outside

The branded showroom experience

Embracing the opportunity to move beyond the typical sales dealership model, we conceived Citroën-branded showrooms, which put the cars center stage and brought the driving adventure to life.

Customers followed an easily navigable visit circuit. Showroom and sales areas were undivided by walls, and exterior lines mimicked those of the vehicles. Best of all, the showroom concept was flexible and modular, ready to be adapted by dealerships worldwide.

Citroën Exterior Signage Citroën Magazine Spread

Delivering brand promise

Landor’s work with Citroën encompassed a total brand transformation that extended to every touchpoint.

What we did

  • Visual & verbal identity
  • Environmental strategy & design
  • Website design
  • Online brand center
  • Line extension strategy
  • Internal engagement
  • Brand partnership strategy
  • Event planning
Citroën Environments Comp

Sales defy global economy

A year after rebrand—still in the midst of the recession—sales increased 8 percent, with 69 percent of the French naming Citroën their favorite auto brand. Sales were especially strong in the developing markets of China, Russia, and Brazil.

“I don’t think I could have dreamed of a better scenario. Our studies show that our clients identify more with the brand and recognize its improvements.”

Frédéric Banzet, CEO, Citroën
Citroën Infographic

Brand strength rises to former levels

BrandAsset Valuator (BAV), Landor’s proprietary dataset of consumer brand perceptions, shows that Citroën’s 2010 rebrand helped it regain the strength it had lost since 2007. The BAV pillar profile reveals why: Citroën experienced dramatic gains in differentiation and relevance, the drivers of brand strength.

Citroën DS Showroom from Outside

A risk reaps rewards

While it’s rare for a luxury vehicle offspring to share the parent brand’s name, Citroën’s new reputation as a more upmarket and inventive brand readied it for the challenge. When the upscale Citroën DS line was launched, the risk paid off: Premium sales doubled in just two years.

Citroën DS showroom Citroën advertisement

Mapping future success

Landor continues to partner with Citroën today. Recently, we codeveloped the future-focused C line and built the Citroën Advisor, an online platform that analyzes customer feedback to improve dealerships.