创新思维的传奇

1964年,创始人华特·朗涛做出了一个出人意料的决定,他将公司总部迁至停泊在旧金山湾的Klamath 号游轮上。Klamath 号是他参加拍卖会的所得。这个决定大胆出位,却恰恰代表了朗涛跳出常规的全新思维方式。朗涛工作室随即因大量创性创新作品而声名远扬,并吸引了和包括安迪·沃霍尔(Andy Warhol)、汤姆·沃尔夫(Tom Wolfe)、三宅一生(Issey Miyake)以及马歇尔·麦克卢汉(Marshall McLuhan)在内的众多文化界名流的频繁到访。

Design story: The Decanter
《威士忌瓶》带您登上Klamath号,并探索优雅威士忌瓶身背后的创意故事。

如今,Walter先生的精神一直影响着我们。历史悠久的品牌纷纷发现面临来自敏捷灵动、极具科技优势的竞争者的挑战,传统保守的品牌营销模式已经不再受用。因此,我们不断革新我们的策略,去创造能够在挑战中繁荣、不断抓住机会的灵动品牌。

朗涛所创造的成百上千品牌,这些品牌频繁出现在人们的日常生活中。

意大利航空

意大利航空

1967年,朗涛为意大利航空(Alitalia) 提供品牌标识服务,这是朗涛首个为国际航空公司提供的全面的品牌标识项目。朗涛所设计的简洁、灵动的图形很好地满足了意大利航空公司的需求,这个标志也被一直延用,直到2014年意大利航空再次邀请朗涛更新其品牌标识。

美国银行

美国银行

1969年美国银行遇到了吸引小额存款消费者的难题,其中一部分原因是这个银行业的巨头在消费者中间缺乏人性化的亲和力。朗涛帮助美国银行设计了一个更柔和、更友善的商标图形:相互交融的字母B与A中形成了一只飞翔的鹰。

英国航空

英国航空

1983年,在航空业放松管制的大环境下,朗涛通过经典的视觉标识设计帮助英国航空公司展现其对质量、服务与传统的坚守和承诺。1985年,英国航空公司荣获年度航空公司称号,成功回归“全球最受欢迎的航空公司”之列。

可口可乐

可口可乐

1985年,朗涛将“Coca-Cola”、“Coke”、动感曲线和商标色彩等四大元素,融入到全球最知名的品牌可口可乐公司的新标识设计中,该设计得到了可口可乐公司的全面认可,也赢得了极大多数消费者的喜爱。

美国棉花公司

美国棉花公司

1971年美国棉花公司邀请朗涛为其设计一个新的品牌标识以推广天然种植的棉花,作为本土很好的原料,足可以替代人工合成纤维面料。透过朗涛为其量身定做的品牌标识和口号,美国棉花公司成功塑造了一个纯正、有机、天然的形象,并将棉花打造成广受欢迎的面料。

联邦快递

联邦快递

如今联邦快递的货运车辆和飞机上都包含着朗涛为其创造的三个元素:公司的缩写名称(来源于通俗用法)、隐藏在标识图形中的箭头还有“使命必达”的品牌口号。 朗涛与联邦快递的合作逾二十年,通过长期合作,朗涛帮助联邦快递梳理了强有力的品牌形象并且帮助其不断壮大。

•	菲多利

• 菲多利

全世界零食业巨头菲多利十分信赖朗涛并在1979年和1997年两度邀请朗涛为其设计集团标识。朗涛多彩又极富吸引力的设计为菲多利注入了趣味性与活力。

La Caixa银行

La Caixa银行

La Caixa是西班牙最大的储蓄银行。为了弘扬西班牙加泰罗尼亚( catalan)的优良传统和文化传承,朗涛在1972年携手著名艺术家Joan Miró 设计出独特的壁毡装饰,从这个作品中朗涛提炼出一颗独特有标志性的蓝星,并作为La Caixa银行品牌标识沿用至今。

李维斯

李维斯

1969年,当李维·斯特劳斯意识到要为自己的服装品牌设计一个商标时,他选择了朗涛。我们所设计的红白“蝙蝠翼”标识灵感来源于李维斯标志性蓝色牛仔裤后口袋的形状。这个标识也是世界上第一批使用大小写混合的商标。

LG

LG

韩国大型制造业集团LG集团在国际层面上不断获得认可。我们在1997年为其创造的“面对未来”的口号象征了其企业的人文关怀,同时也强调了劳动力价值。

美乐啤酒

美乐啤酒

倚借朗涛在1972年为美乐低卡啤酒设计的产品包装,这个品牌迅速在美国成为第一款大获成功的淡啤酒。成功的市场占有率和火爆的销售量使美乐从第七名晋升为全美第二大的知名啤酒厂商。

Olympics奥林匹克运动会

Olympics奥林匹克运动会

朗涛曾三次为奥林匹克运动会设计标识,分别是:1996年美国亚特兰大 (Atlanta) 奥运会、1998年日本长野 (Nagano) 奥运会和2002年美国盐湖城 (Salt Lake City)。

札幌啤酒

札幌啤酒

全日本历史最悠久销售量最大的啤酒厂商札幌啤酒在1959年成为朗涛的第一个亚洲客户。公司领导人十分满意朗涛所的作品并主动要求Walter Landor先生在平面广告中露面。朗涛先生出人意料地答应了他们的请求。

世界野生动物基金会

世界野生动物基金会

1986年朗涛为WWF所设计的可爱熊猫迅速成为其形象大使。这个强有力且极具辨识度的标识不仅跨越了语言的障碍,更成为商标设计领域展示负空间剪影的经典案例。

1/14

A legacy of fresh thinking

In 1964, our founder Walter Landor did something no one expected: He moved Landor’s headquarters onto a ferryboat named the Klamath, which he’d purchased at auction and docked in the San Francisco Bay. It was a bold choice—and a symbol of fresh thinking. The Klamath quickly became renowned for the groundbreaking creative work coming out of its studios and the myriad cultural luminaries who loved to visit: Andy Warhol, Tom Wolfe, Issey Miyake, Marshall McLuhan, and many others.

Design story: The Decanter
“The Decanter” takes you on board the Klamath and inside the creative process behind a series of elegantly styled whiskey decanters.

Walter’s legacy is still with us today. As long-established brands find themselves under siege from nimble, digitally savvy competitors, conventional approaches to branding no longer work. So we’ve revolutionized our practices to help our clients build agile brands that seize opportunities—and thrive on change.

Thousands of brands that people encounter every day were created by Landor.

Alitalia

Alitalia

Landor’s 1967 work with Alitalia was our first comprehensive identity program for an international airline. The clean, vibrant graphics we developed proved so adaptable that they remained in use until 2014—when Alitalia came back to us for a refresh.

Bank of America

Bank of America

In 1969, Bank of America was having difficulty attracting small depositors, in part because the banking giant was perceived as impersonal. Landor’s response was a softer, more friendly logo whose entwined “B” and “A” form an eagle in flight.

British Airways

British Airways

During industry deregulation in 1983, Landor helped British Airways demonstrate its commitment to quality, service, and tradition through a classic visual identity. BA was named Airline of the Year in 1985, signifying its renaissance as “the world’s favorite airline.”

Coca-Cola

Coca-Cola

In 1985, Landor combined four elements—“Coca-Cola,” “Coke,” the dynamic curve, and the trademark colors—into one design adopted company-wide by the world’s most famous brand. Consumers preferred the new look by a margin of eight to one.

Cotton

Cotton

In 1971, Cotton Incorporated asked Landor for a new identity that would promote cotton as a homegrown alternative to synthetic fabrics. Our logo design and tagline communicate the pure, organic nature of this fiber and its desirability as a material.

FedEx

FedEx

Every FedEx truck and plane now carries three well-known elements created by Landor during a partnership that spanned 20 years and is still going strong: the company’s short-form name (taken from colloquial usage), the hidden arrow logo, and the apt tagline The world on time.

Frito-Lay

Frito-Lay

Frito-Lay, the global leader in snack food, trusted Landor not once but twice with its corporate identity—in 1979 and again in 1997. Landor’s colorful, eye-catching designs embody the company’s sense of playfulness and fun.

La Caixa

La Caixa

To celebrate the Catalan heritage of Spain’s largest savings bank, Landor commissioned renowned artist Joan Miró to create a tapestry in 1972. From this work of art we isolated the distinctive blue star that La Caixa proudly displays today as its logo.

Levi’s

Levi’s

When Levi Strauss wanted a new garment label in 1969, it turned to Landor. The red-and-white “batwing” we developed mimics the back-pocket stitching on the brand’s iconic blue jeans, and was among the first logos to mix upper- and lowercase letters.

LG

LG

Korean manufacturing conglomerate Lucky-Goldstar sought greater recognition at the international level. Our 1997 “Face of the Future” motif symbolizes humanity, carrying a universal appeal while underscoring the value LG places on its workforce.

Miller Lite

Miller Lite

With Landor’s package design for Miller Lite in 1972, the brand became America’s first successful light beer. The marketplace triumph and rocketing sales moved Miller Brewing from the seventh-largest to the second-largest brewery in the country.

Olympics

Olympics

Landor has been chosen three times to design logos for the Olympic Games: those held in Atlanta (1996), Nagano (1998), and Salt Lake City (2002).

Sapporo

Sapporo

Sapporo, the oldest and best-selling beer in Japan, became Landor’s first Asian client in 1959. Company executives were so pleased with our work that they asked Walter Landor to star in the print ads—and to everyone’s surprise, he agreed.

World Wildlife Fund

World Wildlife Fund

The adorable panda Landor created in 1986 quickly became the World Wildlife Fund’s furry ambassador. Not only does this strong, recognizable symbol transcend language barriers, it stands as a classic example of the use of negative space in identity design.

1/14